Engineering and Physics Professor Ted Moustakas wins the prestigious MBE Innovator Award for 2010.

August 19, 2010

Engineering Professor Ted Moustakas, who also holds an appointment as Professor of Physics, has been selected to be the winner of the 2010 MBE Innovator Award. MBE stands for Molecular Beam Epitaxy, a versatile and advanced thin-film growing technique. His citation reads “For pioneering contributions in the development of MBE growth of nitride materials and the development of nitride optoelectronic devices prepared by MBE”. Congratulations to Professor Moustakas! You can also check out his group page at: